Introduction of the San Diego Chargers

The San Diego Chargers are a professional American football team in the area of San Diego, California. The team currently belongs to the West Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). The team was founded as a member of AFL in 1960 and began to play in the NFL in 1970. The Chargers’ home games are palyed Qualcomm Stadium. The team had made 5 playoff games, won one AFL title and 4 AFL Championship before they joining the NFL. Since then, the Chargers have made 13 playoffs ,4 appearance in AFC Championship game and qualified for Super Bowl XXIX.

San Diego Chargers

Founded: 1960

Coach: Mike McCoy

Venue: Qualcomm Stadium

Owners: Alex Spanos · George Pernicano

Location: San Diego

Division: AFC West

admin :